What is the difference between "Mark as read and hide" does vs. "Mark as read"?

Mark as read and hide - this option marks the article as read and also removes it from the current view so you won't see it any more right away. It'll be accessible after a reload.

Mark as read - this option marks the article as read and decreases the number of unread articles for your source/feed.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.